MIMO - When Music is Your Fix

Download De La Soul’s Entire Back Catalog for Free Feb. 14-15

Old-school hip-hop fans, rejoice: De La Soul has a Valentine’s present for you.  The group’s debut album 3 Feet High and Rising turns 25 years old next month—and in celebration, DLS is offering free downloads of their entire catalog direct from their website for a 25-hour period, starting Feb. 14 at 11:00 AM EST and ending at 12 noon on Saturday, Feb. 15.

Posdnuos recently explained the move to Rolling Stone: “It’s about allowing our fans who have been looking and trying to get a hold of our music to have access to it. It’s been too long where our fans haven’t had access to everything. This is our way of showing them how much we love them.”

The download gift comes on the cusp of a slew of new material expected from the band in the upcoming months. A six-song EP called Preemium Soul on the Rocks is expected to drop next month, featuring beats from Pete Rock and DJ Premier–followed shortly after by You’re Welcome, De La Soul’s first new full-length in a decade.

The download window is open at press time. Go get the music here. Happy Valentine’s Day.

Share and Enjoy

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Delicious
  • LinkedIn
  • StumbleUpon
  • Add to favorites
  • Email
  • RSS

About the Author


Tim Ferrar's interest in pop and rock started as a child, listening to Top-40 radio for hours on end while playing air guitar in his bedroom. Eventually air guitar led to electric guitar, and Tim began playing in bands and writing his own songs. With an admitted weakness for "a great hook or a great guitar riff," Tim's musical tastes are broad and varied, ranging from Michael Jackson and Lady Gaga on the pop side to Bon Jovi and Foo Fighters on the rock side- making him the ideal guy to cover our Rock and Pop categories. By day, Tim is a mild-mannered accountant in Chicago. By night, he rocks out on electric guitar in a cover band in various clubs around town- much to the surprise of some of his clients.

Tagged: ,
Posted in: Featured, Hip Hop Music


1 Comment